header image


Dr. Coyne selected for a 2012 Investigators in the Pathogenesis of Infectious Disease Award
Burroughs Wellcome Fund selects Dr. Carolyn Coyne as one of just ten awardees from an applicant pool of 141. Learn more>
National Academy of Sciences Members and Foreign Associates Elected
Congratulations to Dr. Patrick Moore on this honor! Learn more>
Chancellor’s Distinguished Research Award
Congratulations to Drs. Patrick S. Moore and Yuan Chang! Learn more>
New Grants Funded By PNWRCE and NIH
Two new grants received funding. Learn more>
MMG's Bernstein Awarded Distinguished Scholar Award
Kara Bernstein has been awarded the first-ever PNC/University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute (UPCI) Director's Distinguished Scholar Award.  Learn more>
New NIH grants funded
Two new grants received NIH funding. Learn more>
MMG's DeLuca and Moore Elected to Fellowship
Neal DeLuca and Patrick S. Moore were among the 78 microbiologists elected to Fellowship in the American Academy of Microbiology. Learn more>