header image


Congratulations Drs. Moore and Apetrei!
Moore elected to Association of American Physicians - Apetrei elected to American Society for Clinical Investigation (Young Turks) Learn more>
Youngner receives Chancellor's Medal
Nordenberg bestowed Chancellor’s Medals on Pitt faculty members including MMG's own Dr. Julius S. Youngner Learn more>
Prestigious Cozzarelli Prize Awarded
Top Biomedical Sciences PNAS Paper of 2013 Awarded to Drs. Coyne and Sadovsky! Learn more>
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation Grant Awarded
Congratulations to Dr. Jen Bomberger! Learn more>
Adam Causgrove Receives Chancellor’s Award for Staff Excellence in Service to the Community
Congratulations to Adam on being honored as a Chancellor's Award recipient! Learn more>
Dr. Coyne receives NIH grant
RO1 awarded to Dr. Carolyn Coyne! Learn more>
Top 12 Pioneer Awards
MMG Professor, Dr. Joseph Glorioso, named as winner of Pioneer Series Award Learn more>
Not Going Viral: How the Placenta Protects the Fetus
Pitt researchers, including Carolyn Coyne and Elizabeth Delorme-Axford, are beginning to sort out how the placenta protects the fetus from viral infection. Learn more>
Bridgeside Research Forum
The Bridgeside Research Forum is a seminar given by postdocs and graduate students every Friday from 12-1pm during the academic year.  Learn more>
Pitt Honors 10 Faculty Members
The University has awarded the title of Distinguished Professor to six faculty members, including Dr. Patrick S. Moore, and the title of Distinguished Service Professor to four others. Learn more>